Call Us Today! (703) 524-9846

Proudly serving Arlington, VA and the surrounding area since 2011

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.92

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/18/2020 | Author: Renee R.

Comments: Mike and Davis were awesome to work with. My kitchen was still in the original condition when the house was built in the 1940's. They knocked down and started from scratch. My kitchen is now beautiful, they do excellent work. On time and on budget. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 02/03/2020 | Author: Jennifer P.

Comments: We hired Nicholas and Assoc to renovate our master bath. From start to finish, communication was good and everyone on the team was a true pro. The project was on time and on budget. They solved several problems that arose in the middle of the project without missing a beat. Would definitely hire this crew again.

Review Date: 05/13/2019 | Author: Aleia F.

Comments: Mike and his crew renovated our basement bathroom and laundry room in 2015. They built a full bathroom including brand new plumbing and a new laundry room. Their work in the basement was beautiful, came in at budget, and stood the test of time, so we had them back for our kitchen and upstairs bathroom in early 2019 to finish all of the major renovations in our 1952 townhouse. Communication with Mike and Davis was great, we always knew what to expect which was crucial for such a large project. Their crew is respectful, taking off their shoes and sweeping up everyday, covering furniture, etc. They are proud of their work and it shows. We love our new kitchen and bathroom! We highly recommend Nicholas and Associates!

Review Date: 03/04/2019 | Author: John E.

Comments: Nicholas and Associates were excellent partners for our first ever home renovation. They redid our 80 year-old original kitchen, and finished our basement (complete with new full bathroom and kitchenette!), and we couldn't have been happier with the work quality and value. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 11/27/2018 | Author: Mark B.

Comments: Nicholas and Associates, LLC did a fantastic job remodeling our bathroom. They finished the job on time, on budget and were very easy to work with. We highly recommend them.

Review Date: 08/21/2018 | Author: Jean J.

Comments: We were very happy with our new bathroom. I love the way it turned out. It is beautiful! I would recommend Nicholas and Associates, LLC to anyone.

Review Date: 06/29/2018 | Author: Jean J.

Comments: They did a great job on our bathroom. It really looks great. They were on time and cleaned up each day.

Review Date: 04/29/2018 | Author: Gary L.

Comments: I've previously used Nicholas & Associates (N&A) for a bathroom remodel (2016) and this time (March 2018) for a complete kitchen remodel & master shower renovation. The contractor's site visit was comprehensive and practical without any pressure to increase costs above my budget range. I was provided recommendations on where to save and where to invest money to get the most from my remodel. From start to finish, N&A's team inspired complete confidence. They completed the project ahead of schedule and below the estimated cost. Workmanship, Electrical, plumbing, walls, tile, lighting, appliance installation were all done to exacting standards and no re-work! Employees were on time, professional, courteous, and cleaned up after themselves every day. My friends and neighbors were amazed at the high quality of this. Thisť renovation has significantly increased the value of my home. Call Nicholas & Associates for exceptional work at a better price!

Review Date: 12/24/2016 | Author: Gary L.

Comments: To characterize Mike's initial site visit, he was the most practical & down-to-earth of all the consultants that we interviewed. He actually listened! During our meeting, he gave us cost saving ideas and guided us on where we should shell out more money to get the most out of the bathroom remodel. When we hired Nicholas & Associates, the whole team inspired confidence: Employees -- Professional, courteous, hardworking & cleaned up after themselves at the end of each day. Outstanding! Schedule -- Completed the work on time as I expected. No surprises. Cost -- Estimated labor cost vs. Actual was spot on. Again, no surprises. This was our first experience with Nicholas & Associates and we will be using them again. Finding an honest and reliable home contractor team is a rarity and Mike makes the grade.

Review Date: 09/12/2016 | Author: Anthony A.

Comments: Mike made an initial site visit, provided a quote and quickly scheduled the work upon signing of the contract. Job started exactly on time and finished ahead of schedule. His crew led by Davis is professional and kept a clean job site. Mike was good about sending Davis back to do a couple of minor touch ups. Can't say enough good things about this experience.

Review Date: 04/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mike & crew were on time and great to work with. Super job on backsplash and tile floor this past March.

Review Date: 03/23/2016 | Author: Michael V.

Comments: On time and thorough. Professional all the way.

Review Date: 12/31/2015 | Author: Karen M.

Comments: Mike was great. He responded expeditiously; gave me great input; and ordered and picked up almost everything needed for the project, using his discounted price when applicable. His team completed my project in a week's time as promised and the job was beautifully done. I will definitely use him again for my next bathroom remodel and any other projects I have.

Review Date: 12/19/2014 | Author: Jessie D.

Comments: Mike is so gracious to respond quickly to our spontaneous requests. Davis does great work and is a pleasure to be around.

Review Date: 07/15/2014 | Author: Phyllis A.

Comments: This company is top notch. I would recommend to everyone. First impression prior to hiring was that Mike Nicholson really cared about giving us the most for the limited amount of funds to work with. Going with many of his recommendations, outcome has been great, thus far. and I have not one complaint. My project was water damage and involved drywall, paint, flooring, tile, kitchen. You can't go wrong with this company.

Review Date: 09/30/2013 | Author: Lauren B.

Comments: Great work on bathroom remodel for a fair price. They answered all of my numerous questions before, throughout and after the project and got it done in an very efficient amount of time especially when I talked to other people about their bathroom remodel timelines.

Review Date: 09/16/2013 | Author: Daniel C.

Comments: A very efficient team with high quality work. Has done what they promised to do. Strongly recommend this business.

Review Date: 08/13/2013 | Author: Marko P.

Comments: Truly, Mike Nicolas and Associates were far far beyond competent, professional, trustworthy, timely, and cost-effective... They went above and beyond and literally helped to save the day. I have worked w/ three "companies" in the DC Metropolitan area for tile at the very same location, and they were leap years ahead. They did what they said they would, and more, all with a smile. Aces.

Review Date: 06/07/2013 | Author: Vickie S.

Comments: My experience with Nicholas and Associates was wonderful. Everyone was knowledgeable, timely, helpful, friendly, professional, they did what they said they would do when they said it would be done. And to top it all off they cleaned up afterwards. I would and will recommend them to both my friends and family.

Review Date: 02/07/2013 | Author: Daniel L.

Comments: I had cheaper bids. But I knew I wanted quality tile work for my bathroom. The crew at Nicholas and Associates delivered. They were on time, worked fast, cleaned up everything, and gave me a quality bathroom at a fair price. I would recommend them.

Review Date: 01/03/2013 | Author: Sheila S.

Comments: Mike and his team are true professionals. They do what they say, and it's beautiful. His fees are very reasonable and competitive. Plus, he is extremely fair when it comes to paying for the inevitable add-ons. Nicholas and Associates is the best remodeling firm we have ever used, and we have done more than a dozen remodels on various houses over 30 years. This is no hyperbole. I highly recommend Mike and his team.

Review Date: 08/14/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mike was great. He took the time to go over each aspect of my project. Gave me a detailed estimate and completed on time and on budget. I will definetely use him on my next project Dennis Knoedler Alexandria VA.

Review Date: 06/19/2012 | Author: William G.

Comments: Nicholas and Associates gave a very competitive price, showed up on time and got the tile work done quickly and professionally. They also solved a different problem at the house at the same time. The work was great and we were minimally inconvenienced. Great job!

Review Date: 05/14/2020 | Author: Steve H.

Comments: Whole company or subcontractors, he uses the best people - went above and beyond. He is phenomenal!

Review Date: 05/14/2020 | Author: Paul C.

Comments: [no comments provided]